Tineke Netelenbos


• Former Minister of Transport and now chairs "Digivaardig & Digiveilig", an NGO which promotes Digital Inclusion programmes.
• Tineke Netelenbos is the Chairman of the Royal Association of Netherlands Shipowners since June 2008.
• She is also currently President of the Ministry of Transport Industries Supervisory Board (RDW), President of the IT platform, President of ProSea, Member of the Confederation of Netherlands Industries and Employers (VNO/NCW), Member of the National Ports Council (NHR), and Member of the Advisory board MARIN and President of the Labour Market Sea Shipping Taskforce.
• Previously she was Member of the Parliament from 1987 to 1994 and from 2002 to 2003, Minister of Transport and Public Works (1998 - 2002), State Secretary of Education, Cultural Affairs and Science (1994 - 1998), Acting mayor of Oud - Beijerland (2005 - 2006), Acting mayor of Haarlemmermeer (2006 - 2007), Acting mayor of the municipality of Ede (2007 - 2008), President of the Parliamentary Committee on Public Health Care and Sub - President Parliamentary Committee on Disable Persons Management.